The Defense Group

THE DEFENSE GROUP

CENTRAL FLORIDA'S
CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS

FREE CRIMINAL DEFENSE CONSULTING

 

(407) 831-1956
(352) 742-9090


DUI DEFENSE IN CENTRAL FLORIDA

[Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Lake, Sumter, Volusia, Marion, Brevard, & Polk]


What can I do if I have been charged with DUI in Florida?

IF YOU ONLY GET ONE CALL- MAKE IT COUNT!

Florida’s “10 Day Rule.”

You have only 10 days from the date of arrest to save your Florida driver’s license!
Each year that the Florida Legislature convenes, they have toughened the DUI laws. If you are arrested for DUI in Seminole County, and you refused to take a breath, blood or urine test, OR if you took the test and your result is 0.08 or greater, the Department of Motor Vehicles will suspend your driving immediately, and you have only 10 days to make a writtn4e election. You may request a special hearing called a “Formal Review Hearing.” You need to talk with an experienced DUI defense attorney before making this election. We are experienced in reviewing your arrest documentation and determining what issues might be able to prevail at a formal hearing.
At this hearing, our firm can fight to regain your license. Failure to do so will result in at least a six month suspension (for blood alcohol test results of .08 or higher on a first DUI) and as much as an eighteen (18) months suspension of your driver’s license (for a second refusal to take the test.) If any of the following facts are present in your DUI arrest, the 10 Day Rule applies to you and you must act now.

  • You took the test and your blood alcohol level was .08 or higher.
  • You refused to take the test.
  • You tried to take the test, but they said you refused (maybe you couldn’t blow hard enough or urinate on cue.)
  • You were under 21 years old on the day you were arrested, and your result was .02 or higher.
  • You have a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL), and you were in your rig when arrested, and either refused the test or tested at .08 or higher.
  • You’re not sure what your blood level was.

A second option was made available recently that can avoid a “hard suspension” of 30-90 days. If you immediately register for the DUI Counterattack School, take your receipt and a copy of your arrest report to DMV, you can request a Temporary Hardship License that remains good until your DUI case is disposed of. In many cases, this is the better option. An experienced DUI defense attorney can help you make the best decision for you.
Remember … getting arrested for DUI in Florida does not mean you have to lose your license or pay inflated insurance rates. Call today to find out more about the 10 Day Rule and the Administrative Suspension Process.  Don’t Talk To The Police– It’s Dangerous to Your Freedom! DUI IS A SERIOUS CRIMINAL OFFENSE. It’s not “just traffic.” The consequences can include jail or prison, fines, court costs, Driver’s License suspension or revocation, expensive schools, community service requirements, vehicle impoundment, ignition interlock devices, crushing insurance premium increases, loss of employments, and great personal anguish.
OUR DUI LAWYERS TAKE DEFENDING YOUR DUI CHARGES SERIOUSLY
Just because you have been arrested does not mean you will be convicted. If arrested, always plead NOT GUILTY. Protect your rights and call The Defense Group at one of our conveniently located offices.

  • If you are arrested for DUI in Orange or Seminole Counties, call 407-831-1956.
  • If you are arrested for DUI  in Lake County, call 352-742-9090.
  • If you are arrested for DUI  in Osceola County, call 407-933-8884.
  • If you are arrested for DUI in Volusia County, call 386-238-5002.
  • If you are arrested for DUI in Brevard County, call 407-831-1956.
  • If you are arrested for DUI in Sumter County call 352-742-9090.
  • If you are arrested for DUI in Marion County, call 352-742-9090.
  • If you are arrested for DUI in Polk County, call 352-742-9090.

JUST BECAUSE YOU BELIEVE YOU ARE GUILTY OF DUI DOES NOT NECESSARILY MEAN THAT THE STATE CAN CONVICT YOU. There are many ways to attack a DUI arrest. The officer may not have had a valid reasons for the stop. The officer may not have had sufficient probable cause to arrest you. The way the officer obtained your breath, blood or urine sample may not have been in compliance with the law. The equipment used by the police may not have been properly maintained or calibrated. There may have been medical or other physical reasons for your poor performance on any field tests. The officer may not have administered the tests correctly. There are MANY opportunities to attack the validity of your arrest. EVEN IF YOUR ARREST MUST RESULT IN A CONVICTION, YOU SHOULD BE POSITIONED TO RECEIVE THE MINIMUM PENALTY PERMITTED BY LAW. There are certain minimum penalties that the Court is required to impose, but the Court has the discretion to impose much more severe penalties. It’s our job to seek the absolute minimum sanctions that you must endure. 
DUI defense is a complicated discipline. See our “Results” section to get a sense of the frequency with which we obtain outstanding results for our clients.
Contact A Central Florida DUI Defense Attorney
Contact an experienced Central Florida DUI Defense Attorney at The Defense Group, or call us at 407-831-1956, or one of the other numbers listed above, for a free consultation. We are available 24 hours a day for your emergency needs, and appointments can be arranged for nights or weekends if necessary.
CALLNOW!

WE CAN HELP!!


 
Hosting & Production by
BusinessMasters.Net